Nextdoor To Block Words That “Might” Be Racist

(FiveNation.com)- Social media and web platforms are taking the next logical step from banning users they don’t like, announcing that words will be completely blocked if they consider them problematic.

The brand new “Nextdoor” social media app, which connects neighbors with each other, announced that they would block certain words from being used in posts, as well as phrases that they don’t like. It means users that decide to use the app – because presumably they’re unable to knock on doors and say hello to their neighbors like normal people – won’t be able to use phrases like “all lives matter” or “blue lives matter.”

If that’s the case, then at least you know to avoid Nextdoor entirely if you aren’t interested in becoming friends with the wokies next door…

In what appears to be an attempt at getting publicity for the launch of the new app, the software platform said that they will implement a “new anti-racism notification” that “detects certain phrases such as ‘All Lives Matter’ or ‘Blue Lives Matter,’ and prompts the author to consider editing their post or comment before it goes live.”

And while this push at going woke has certainly garnered attention for the new app, it has pretty serious consequences. It’s just one more example of how conservatives are being forced to stop using social media and online applications, and sets a trend that the big social media platforms are likely to indulge in.

Soon enough, Twitter and Facebook could be pre-emptively banning words and phrases they consider “racist.” And you know how they consider everything racist nowadays.

The video demonstration above explains how if someone responds to a message about Black Lives Matter by saying, “I believe all lives matter,” the user would be prompted to reconsider their message. They would also be lectured to by the app.

“Hold on – the phrase ‘all lives matter’ can be hurtful to people of color,” the app warns.

Imagine being hurt by saying that every single human life matters…

“Consider editing before your publish,” the app continues.

In the demonstration, the user just complies and deletes the message, but what the video doesn’t show is the sheer number of users who would be disgusted by such a message – and likely just switch off and uninstall the app entirely.